NESN Announces Red Sox Spring Training Plans

NESN just released plans for their 2011 Spring training coverage. Highlights are below:

NESN’s 2011 Red Sox Spring Training Game Broadcast Schedule

DATE PROGRAM TIME
Friday, March 4                 Red Sox at New York Yankees (Tampa) 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 5             Florida Marlins at Red Sox 1:00 PM
Sunday, March 6                                                           Red Sox at New York Mets (Port St. Lucie) 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 9 Baltimore Orioles at Red Sox 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 12           Florida Marlins at Red Sox 1:00 PM
Sunday, March 13             Red Sox at Pittsburgh Pirates (Bradenton) 1:00 PM
Monday, March 14            New York Yankees at Red Sox 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 19           Red Sox at Pittsburgh Pirates (Bradenton) 1:00 PM
Sunday, March 20                                                         St. Louis Cardinals at Red Sox 1:00 PM
Friday, March 25 Toronto Blue Jays at Red Sox 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 26 Minnesota Twins at Red Sox 7:00 PM
Sunday, March 27 Red Sox at Baltimore Orioles (Sarasota) 1:00 PM
Wednesday, March 30 Red Sox at Houston Astros (Houston,TX) 8:00 PM

 Additional programming highlights include:

NESN’s coverage line-up also includes:

· Red Sox LIVE from Fort Myers presented by Jordan’s Furniture – 16 hours of live coverage over 13 days with Tom Caron, Peter Gammons, Heidi Watney & Don Orsillo

· The Dennis & Callahan Morning Show – 15 hours live from Fort Myers
John Dennis, Gerry Callahan and Jon Meterparel

· Red Sox Spring Training Baseball on NESN – 13 games beginning Friday, March 4
Don Orsillo, Jerry Remy & Heidi Watney

· NESN Daily – On location reports featuring the latest news from Fort Myers
Heidi Watney and Don Orsillo

· Special Edition of Red Sox GameDay LIVE from Houston – March 30 at 7:00 PM ET
Tom Caron, Don Orsillo, Jerry Remy and Heidi Watney

· NESN.com – Daily posts, live blogs of every game and fan participation
Tony Lee, Don Orsillo, Tom Caron and Heidi Watney

In addition, on January 31st, (this coming Monday) at 9:00PM,  NESN will air their Red Sox Town Hall event. The event is described as “a special town hall style meeting for fans on Monday, January 31 at 7:00 pm. The 2011 Red Sox Town Hall presented by Bigelow Tea will feature a lively and interactive conversation between fans and Red Sox executives.  It will be held at WGBH’s Calderwood Studio, and televised in its entirety on NESN at 9:00 pm.

The Red Sox executive panel is expected to include Chairman Tom Werner, President/CEO Larry Lucchino, Executive Vice President/General Manager Theo Epstein and Manager Terry Francona. NESN’s Tom Caron and Heidi Watney will serve as hosts for the one-hour event.”